Nuclear Blast Offers Free Best Of 2011 Sampler For Download

Nuclear Blast Records is offering a free download of the Best of 2011 from the label at this location (email required for download link). The track listing for the sampler is as follows:

1. Destruction – The Price
2. Hell – Save Us From Those Who Would Save Us
3. Demonaz – All Blackened Sky
4. Scar Symmetry – lluminoid Dream Sequence
5. Chrome Division – Bulldogs Unleashed
6. Hammerfall – One More Time
7. Pain – Dirty Woman
8. Rhapsody Of Fire – Aeons Of Raging Darkness (edit)
9. Symphony x – Dehumanized
10. Communic – Destroyer Of Bloodlines
11. Vader – Come And See My Sacrifice
12. Seven – Get It
13. Fleshgod Apocalypse – The Violation (edit)
14. Tasters – Please Destroy This World
15. Cipher System – Communicate The Storms
16. Anthrax – Fight’em Till You Can’t
17. Biohazard – Vengeance Is Mine
18. Textures – Singularity
19. We Came As Romans – Mis/understanding
20. Threat Signal – Fallen Disciples
21. Texas In July – 1000 Lies
22. Graveworm – See No Future
23. Like Moths To Flames – You Won’t Be Missed
24. Gotthard – Remember It’s Me
25. Battle Beast – Enter The Metal World

Blind Guardian Releases ‘A Voice In The Dark’ Music Video

“A Voice In The Dark” is the brand new music video from German power metal band BLIND GUARDIAN. The song comes off the band’s new album, “At The Edge Of Time”, which will be released in North America this month on Nuclear Blast Records.

Soilwork Releases ‘Deliverance Is Mine’ Music Video

“Deliverance Is Mine” is the new video from Swedish metallers SOILWORK. The clip was directed by Ivan Colic and produced by Stanimir “Staca” Lukic.

“Deliverance Is Mine” comes off SOILWORK‘s new album, “The Panic Broadcast”, which sold around 5,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 88 on The Billboard 200 chart.

Soilwork music video Deliverance Is Mine

Oceano | ‘District Of Misery’

“District Of Misery” is the new video from the Chicago deathcore band OCEANO (Note: Video stream may not be available to some non-U.S. residents.) The clip will make its television premiere tonight exclusively on MTV2‘s “Headbangers Ball” (check your local listings) where it will be the first one played at the beginning of the hour.

Directed by Patrick Guera (DIFFICULT HENRY, HARD ECHO) and produced by Brian Thompson at The Vault LA (MUNICIPAL WASTE, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, AS I LAY DYING), the “District of Misery” video was shot in a converted Los Angeles warehouse and is described as “one darkly intense video.”

Eluveitie | ‘Omnos’

“Omnos” is the new music video from Swiss folk metal pioneers ELUVEITIE. The song comes off the band’s upcoming acoustic/folk album, “Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion”, which is scheduled for release on April 11 via Nuclear Blast Records. The album will contain 15 folk songs, most of them written in ancient gaulish language.

Live Footage Of Exodus

Here is some fan-filmed video footage of San Francisco Bay Area metal veterans EXODUS performing the song “War Is My Shepherd” on February 27, 2009 at Sala Bikini in Barcelona, Spain.

Then checkout some live footage UVTV took awhile back of EXODUS below which you’ll find to be much higher quality! That footage was taken at The Croc Rock in Allentown PA.

exclusive live concert video
“War Is My Shepherd”
Exodus Concert Video
Exodus Live Video

Sonic Syndicate | ‘Powershift’

This video is one of two (along with “Contradiction”) that SONIC SYNDICATE recently shot with director Marius Böttcher of Quent Film. Check out photos from the video shoot at Both songs come off the band’s latest album, “Love And Other Disasters”, which landed at position No. 15 on the Swedish and No. 36 on the German chart back in September.

“Power Shift”
SONIC SYNDICATE music video Power Shift

Soilwork | ’20 More Miles’

“20 More Miles” is the new video from Swedish metallers SOILWORK. The clip was shot during the band’s European tour, including at the Electric Weekend festival in Madrid, where SOILWORK performed with METALLICA. It contains footage provided by the band as well as material that was filmed by Olle Carlsson.